Ndemic Creations Forum
Could you allow lower fps or less gpu requirements? - Printable Version

+- Ndemic Creations Forum (https://forum.ndemiccreations.com)
+-- Forum: Ndemic Creations (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Plague Portal (/forumdisplay.php?fid=2)
+--- Thread: Could you allow lower fps or less gpu requirements? (/showthread.php?tid=619)



Could you allow lower fps or less gpu requirements? - CatzHoek - 09-05-2014 12:06 AM

I'm running into heat issues.

Here are my specs:
dxdiag:
http://pastebin.com/hUW0KA64

opengl extension viewer:
http://pastebin.com/1CCGTdqW

Edit: This 2 shots were not taken while Plaque Inc. was running.

Certainly, this is not a high end machine, however it shouldn't be needed anyway.
Currently i find myself tabbing out of the game every 5-10 minutes just to prevent overheat. (I even tried runing window mode using Speedfan to detect upcomming overheating in the background to figure out crucial points.)

I have not checked actual fps, dunno how i could without falsifying the result (like fraps or so), but i'd gladly drop some ingame frames if that helped the issue, i doubt i need 60. I noticed the lowest ingame setting is 60, god knows why. Having to tab out all the time is not fun and is hindering my experience.


RE: Could you allow lower fps or less gpu requirements? - Zyzion - 10-05-2014 08:36 PM

(09-05-2014 12:06 AM)CatzHoek Wrote:  I'm running into heat issues.

Here are my specs:
dxdiag:
http://pastebin.com/hUW0KA64

opengl extension viewer:
http://pastebin.com/1CCGTdqW

Edit: This 2 shots were not taken while Plaque Inc. was running.

Certainly, this is not a high end machine, however it shouldn't be needed anyway.
Currently i find myself tabbing out of the game every 5-10 minutes just to prevent overheat. (I even tried runing window mode using Speedfan to detect upcomming overheating in the background to figure out crucial points.)

I have not checked actual fps, dunno how i could without falsifying the result (like fraps or so), but i'd gladly drop some ingame frames if that helped the issue, i doubt i need 60. I noticed the lowest ingame setting is 60, god knows why. Having to tab out all the time is not fun and is hindering my experience.

I made a similar thread. I have the same issue(s).