Post Reply 
Official Bug Report & Known Issues
15-03-2014, 05:09 PM
Post: #31
RE: Official Bug Report & Known Issues
I'm not sure if its a bug or simply a balance thing, but when playing games i find it very hard to near inpossible to infect Greenland(and sometimes iceland) unless i start there, especially when their ports are closed, even if i have evolved all the right transmission and resistance upgrades.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
15-03-2014, 05:29 PM
Post: #32
RE: Official Bug Report & Known Issues
(15-03-2014 05:09 PM)Weertangel Wrote:  I'm not sure if its a bug or simply a balance thing, but when playing games i find it very hard to near inpossible to infect Greenland(and sometimes iceland) unless i start there, especially when their ports are closed, even if i have evolved all the right transmission and resistance upgrades.

It's a balance thing.
Greenland is very cold and far away from all the other countries, which makes it much more harder to infect than any other country.

~Hollow.

[Image: 76561198043079054.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
15-03-2014, 07:53 PM (This post was last modified: 15-03-2014 08:01 PM by LiquidBacon.)
Post: #33
RE: Official Bug Report & Known Issues
(15-03-2014 05:09 PM)Weertangel Wrote:  I'm not sure if its a bug or simply a balance thing, but when playing games i find it very hard to near inpossible to infect Greenland(and sometimes iceland) unless i start there, especially when their ports are closed, even if i have evolved all the right transmission and resistance upgrades.

greenland can only be infected by a ship coming from russia. and the chance of that happening is initially set to 4% . its a matter of luck Wink
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
15-03-2014, 08:39 PM
Post: #34
RE: Official Bug Report & Known Issues
(15-03-2014 07:53 PM)LiquidBacon Wrote:  
(15-03-2014 05:09 PM)Weertangel Wrote:  I'm not sure if its a bug or simply a balance thing, but when playing games i find it very hard to near inpossible to infect Greenland(and sometimes iceland) unless i start there, especially when their ports are closed, even if i have evolved all the right transmission and resistance upgrades.

greenland can only be infected by a ship coming from russia. and the chance of that happening is initially set to 4% . its a matter of luck Wink

Or by air. But you will need Cold 1 and 2 to get there.

~Hollow.

[Image: 76561198043079054.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
16-03-2014, 01:40 AM (This post was last modified: 16-03-2014 02:04 AM by YellowLion.)
Post: #35
RE: Official Bug Report & Known Issues
Just like in the mobile version, there are text bugs in Diarrhoea, Drug Immunity and Aneurysm

Diarrhoea
Poor countries v. vulnerable

Drug Immunity
..... increasing invectivity in .....

Aneurysm (PI:E)
Aneurysm (PI)
..... which causes aneurisms .....

Assuming Direct Control...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
16-03-2014, 02:52 AM
Post: #36
RE: Official Bug Report & Known Issues
I had nanovirus, everything was going well: I infected almost everyone and I damaged their broadcast for stopping the virus. I got necrosis, that made dead bodies vectors. I then though, 'Hey, I don't need to worry about killing all the infected and leaving innocents left to rebuild society, they will eventually get sick by the dead people!' Then all the infected people died and I lost. SHOULDN'T THE DEAD INFECTED PEOPLE REINFECT HEALTHY PEOPLE?!?!?!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
16-03-2014, 12:37 PM (This post was last modified: 16-03-2014 12:39 PM by PiekarzPL.)
Post: #37
RE: Official Bug Report & Known Issues
I observed a little bug with description of Poland. It's quite truncate and I'm unable to read the ending of the text. (Description is too long for this section.)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-03-2014, 11:50 AM
Post: #38
RE: Official Bug Report & Known Issues
(16-03-2014 02:52 AM)turtlebomb44 Wrote:  I had nanovirus, everything was going well: I infected almost everyone and I damaged their broadcast for stopping the virus. I got necrosis, that made dead bodies vectors. I then though, 'Hey, I don't need to worry about killing all the infected and leaving innocents left to rebuild society, they will eventually get sick by the dead people!' Then all the infected people died and I lost. SHOULDN'T THE DEAD INFECTED PEOPLE REINFECT HEALTHY PEOPLE?!?!?!

That may be because the countries all had started burning the corpses. If you watch the news feed you'll see "Country X has started burning infected corpses"

A burnt corpse infects no-one.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-03-2014, 03:43 PM (This post was last modified: 17-03-2014 04:23 PM by YellowLion.)
Post: #39
RE: Official Bug Report & Known Issues
Weird Quit Glitch




Using the latest version of the game (v0.6.1)

How to reproduce:
1. Play an ordinary game.
2. Quit to go back to the main menu.
3. When on the main menu, press the Esc key.
4. Voila!

Assuming Direct Control...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-03-2014, 04:02 PM (This post was last modified: 17-03-2014 04:18 PM by GoldenAce.)
Post: #40
RE: Official Bug Report & Known Issues
(17-03-2014 03:43 PM)YellowLion Wrote:  Weird Quit Glitch

[VIDEO COMING SOON]
Using the latest version of the game (v0.6.1)

How to reproduce:
1. Play an ordinary game.
2. Quit to go back to the main menu.
3. When on the main menu, press the Esc key.
4. Voila!

Wow, what a weird one. Confirmed, like going to the main menu was just pausing, then being able to do nothing.

-Golden
[Image: 76561198053772277.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 4 Guest(s)