Post Reply 
Crash on gene insert
28-02-2016, 05:24 PM
Post: #1
Crash on gene insert
Hi, I'm on Android (Nexus 6P) and whenever I try to insert a gene, the game immediately crashes. Help please!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-03-2016, 11:40 PM (This post was last modified: 01-03-2016 11:49 PM by petermetzger.)
Post: #2
RE: Crash on gene insert
(28-02-2016 05:24 PM)ThePenguin Wrote:  Hi, I'm on Android (Nexus 6P) and whenever I try to insert a gene, the game immediately crashes. Help please!

Same here, but using Nexus 5X.

Frustrating! Sad

update: I remembered about the "restore progress" and "restore purchases" features built into the game and tried hitting those because it seemed like I had purchased the full version at some point. Didn't get any progress back but I did get rid of ads... anyway, now it doesn't crash when inserting genes... so it may be linked to the ad-supported version on Android Marshmallow?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
25-03-2016, 05:50 AM (This post was last modified: 25-03-2016 05:51 AM by vero_aubin.)
Post: #3
Bug RE: Crash on gene insert
screenshots for gene insert crash

I'll be updating my folder (linked to above) ASAP to provide a visual of exactly what happens, but for now, I'm also having the same problem. I try to insert a gene, and it just freezes on the screen for a few seconds, and then the game crashes. I've emailed miniclip support, and to be quite frank, they're pretty unhelpful.

I also had progress from when you first released this game (like 2011, I think) but that's all gone now - restoring, switching accounts, and every other troubleshooting tip I could come across - and it's just not coming back it seems...

Help please? I want to use the genes I won! Lol

I should mention, I'm also using the Nexus 6p Wink
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
31-03-2016, 03:09 PM
Post: #4
RE: Crash on gene insert
bump!

I'm having this same issue on a Galaxy S6. it wasn't happening at first but for some reason in the last week or two it is. It's making it more than difficult to continue progressing through plague types etc
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
19-04-2016, 02:48 AM
Post: #5
Plague Inc RE: Crash on gene insert
Hey, anything on this yet? It's been awhile since my last post?

(25-03-2016 05:50 AM)vero_aubin Wrote:  screenshots for gene insert crash

I'll be updating my folder (linked to above) ASAP to provide a visual of exactly what happens, but for now, I'm also having the same problem. I try to insert a gene, and it just freezes on the screen for a few seconds, and then the game crashes. I've emailed miniclip support, and to be quite frank, they're pretty unhelpful.

I also had progress from when you first released this game (like 2011, I think) but that's all gone now - restoring, switching accounts, and every other troubleshooting tip I could come across - and it's just not coming back it seems...

Help please? I want to use the genes I won! Lol

I should mention, I'm also using the Nexus 6p Wink
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
19-04-2016, 05:01 PM
Post: #6
RE: Crash on gene insert
Add me to the issue too. Galaxy S7 here.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
20-04-2016, 04:51 PM
Post: #7
RE: Crash on gene insert
I have the same issue. I'm using a motorola moto x play
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
25-04-2016, 11:38 PM
Post: #8
Plague Inc RE: Crash on gene insert
Also crashing when trying to open scenarios. Please see the folder mentioned in my previous comment.

I keep going to play the game, then remember how crappy it is right now, and proceed to another app. I want to play, but it sucks to not be able to move forward.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
26-04-2016, 04:49 AM
Post: #9
RE: Crash on gene insert
registered just to post here.
new galaxy s7
having same issue.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-05-2016, 10:04 AM
Post: #10
RE: Crash on gene insert
Same here, no matter how many times I clean, stop, start, uninstall, etc Sad
Opened a ticket to the support. Will see...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)