Post Reply 
Official Bug Report & Known Issues
03-03-2014, 07:32 PM
Post: #11
RE: Official Bug Report & Known Issues
(03-03-2014 02:28 PM)reader117 Wrote:  Also with the gene Metabolic Hijack, if you pop an orange bubles right after the computer does you got the DNA point twice (really effective to beat Brutal Mode).

And if you save a game just before you win you can reload it then win again to obtain all genes very fast.

Didn't knew this one yet LOL!

~Hollow.

[Image: 76561198043079054.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-03-2014, 07:42 PM
Post: #12
RE: Official Bug Report & Known Issues
I've beaten Neurax Worm on all but mega brutal and i still don't get the hazmat symbol next to the icon

not a big thing but it's bugging me
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-03-2014, 10:38 PM
Post: #13
RE: Official Bug Report & Known Issues
(03-03-2014 07:42 PM)dapmitidp Wrote:  I've beaten Neurax Worm on all but mega brutal and i still don't get the hazmat symbol next to the icon

not a big thing but it's bugging me
This just got fixed Wink
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-03-2014, 03:27 AM
Post: #14
RE: Official Bug Report & Known Issues
I just had a game-breaking glitch, forgot to screencap.
I was finishing a game on normal difficulty with the Prion and I was alternating in the menus using the "E" and the "Escape" key just to see some stats for lel, and suddenly, while pressing Escape, my HUD disappeared and I couldn't do anything to restore it. It's like if the game froze but there were still minor animations and I could move my mouse.
I don't know what caused it, but it bugs me because I only had something like 45,000 people left to kill.


Fun game btw, thanks for this. Can't wait for speedrunning mode. I've timed myself and I've finished a game in 3 minutes and 36 seconds on Casual, lol.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-03-2014, 06:11 PM (This post was last modified: 05-03-2014 09:21 AM by reader117.)
Post: #15
RE: Official Bug Report & Known Issues
The update just wiped out my victories on brutal... i've to start again. Hopefully i kept a save just before i won with the bio weapon (the harder in brutal to me)

Edit : Also brutal mode seems to be harder now. I came into a surprising issue : On brutal with the parasite orange dna bubbles never stop to appear, I ended my game with 485 DNA points
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-03-2014, 06:21 AM
Post: #16
RE: Official Bug Report & Known Issues
The genes that give you extra points for popping the 3 bubble types seem to be non-functional. Using the Catalytic Switch gene, research bubbles weren't giving any points and the other two genes didn't seem to be giving any more points than the norm.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-03-2014, 08:03 AM
Post: #17
Biohazard RE: Official Bug Report & Known Issues
I can't play the game at all. Whenever I start it up it says "Steam Error, you must be running Steam in order to play this game, make sure the game has quit, run Steam, and try again." I guarantee Steam is running when I start it up, seeing as how I start it up from Steam itself.


Attached File(s)
.txt  output_log.txt (Size: 7.05 KB / Downloads: 6)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-03-2014, 12:41 PM
Post: #18
RE: Official Bug Report & Known Issues
The nano virus refunding ability is off to. So this glitch : http://www.cheatsguru.com/android/plague...198111.htm doesn't work anymore
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-03-2014, 04:45 PM
Post: #19
RE: Official Bug Report & Known Issues
(06-03-2014 08:03 AM)GhostZero Wrote:  I can't play the game at all. Whenever I start it up it says "Steam Error, you must be running Steam in order to play this game, make sure the game has quit, run Steam, and try again." I guarantee Steam is running when I start it up, seeing as how I start it up from Steam itself.

Hi GhostZero,

Here is what to do. It means your PC is missing a few Visual Studios files that the game uses. Most PCs have these installed, so it is worth getting them anyway. The package you install depends on if your Windows opperating system is 32 or 64 bit (if you are not sure, see here) – just install the right one and away you go!

32 bit Windows: http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/...px?id=5555
64 bit Windows: http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/...x?id=14632

Thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-03-2014, 06:54 PM (This post was last modified: 06-03-2014 07:02 PM by GhostZero.)
Post: #20
RE: Official Bug Report & Known Issues
(06-03-2014 04:45 PM)NdemicTechSupport Wrote:  
(06-03-2014 08:03 AM)GhostZero Wrote:  I can't play the game at all. Whenever I start it up it says "Steam Error, you must be running Steam in order to play this game, make sure the game has quit, run Steam, and try again." I guarantee Steam is running when I start it up, seeing as how I start it up from Steam itself.

Hi GhostZero,

Here is what to do. It means your PC is missing a few Visual Studios files that the game uses. Most PCs have these installed, so it is worth getting them anyway. The package you install depends on if your Windows opperating system is 32 or 64 bit (if you are not sure, see here) – just install the right one and away you go!

32 bit Windows: http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/...px?id=5555
64 bit Windows: http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/...x?id=14632

Thanks

I actually have these both installed already. It was the first thing someone else had me do when I asked them for help. They told me to uninstall and reinstall the same files you just told me to install and it made no difference. I've uninstalled and reinstalled both C++ 2010 redistributables, I've uninstalled and reinstalled both and Plague Inc Evolved, I turned off my antivirus, I've done all this guy told me to do and it did nothing to help.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 3 Guest(s)